The Museum of Contemporary Art Zagreb


ESSL ART AWARD Nominees’ Night

Official award ceremony and opening 14 May 2013, 7 p.m.

The ESSL ART AWARD is dedicated to the discovery and support of art students in Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia and also for the first time in Turkey. One main goal of the Award is to offer a broad and multi-layered insight into the young art scene of Central and South-Eastern Europe. Since 2005 the award is conferred every two years.

At the so called Nominees’ Nights, taking place in each country in May 2013, the jury selects the winners of the ESSL ART AWARD CEE 2013 (two per country) directly on site.

Collector Prof. Agnes Essl will be present.

Nominees for Croatia

Vanja Babić, Anja Jelaska, Leona Kadijević, Ana Kovačić, Margareta Lekic, Mario Leko, Jelena Lovrec, Petra Mrša, Stjepan Šandrk, Marita Stanić

More information on the ESSL ART AWARD:

Facebook: Blog:

Free admission!

Warning: You are currently viewing the simplified version of this site. Please download and install Flash Player to view the full version.