The Museum of Contemporary Art Zagreb

Group of Six Authors (1975 – 1984)

Group of Six Authors, 2002


Authors of the video: Kristina Leko i Gordana Brzović

Formed at the time when the desire for global change was intimately linked with the belief in togetherness, artists Mladen Stilinović, Vlado Martek, Boris Demur, Željko Jerman, Sven Stilinović, and Fedor Vučemilović began to associate in 1975. In the course of their daily gatherings and living art, they spontaneously created a basis for the exchange and juxtaposition of views, which resulted in common presentations of their works at exhibition-actions and in the publishing of the journal MAJ ’75.

Warning: You are currently viewing the simplified version of this site. Please download and install Flash Player to view the full version.